Review of The Map of Time by Felix J. Palma

Map of Time

Title: The Map of Time
Author: Felix J. Palma
Publisher: Atria Books
Genre: Science Fiction- Steampunk
Rating: Four and a Half Hippos

My Thoughts: The Map of Time by Felix J. Palma was an awesome book. I really enjoyed how there were basically three short stories that were intertwined into one large story. It was a very interesting story line which kept me intrigued throughout the entire time I was reading. If you enjoy time travel, mystery, and well written books then I definitely suggest that you pick this one up. I am very excited about getting the next book in the series. It was interesting to see how the author twisted in aspects of Dracula and The Time Machine into the book as well. I have yet to read any books by H.G. Wells, but I have a feeling the next time I’m in a book store (which will be soon because lets face it, I’m a book-a-holic and have a serious problem!) I will definitely have to pick one of them up.

Overall, I highly recommend this book to anyone who enjoys time travel. Its a really cute read. It does take a while to get into, and also a long time to read (its a bloody thick book), but it is definitely well worth it!

Leave a Reply

