Dreamy December Days Read-A-Thon (Progress and Challenge)

Progress

My progress so far has been kind of pathetic. I did post my goals yesterday (YEAH!) and then I participated in the first challenge, but I only read about 50 pages of Sweetly, which really isn’t that many! I wanted to read more but just didn’t have the time. It’s kind of a bummer. Today probably won’t be much better since I’ll be at work until 6 or 7 pm- BOO WORK!!!!

Challenge #2: Dreamy Destinations

Wow, I like and hate this challenge all at the same time. I like it because it’s fun, and I hate it because it makes me realize that I’m not really going anywhere for the Christmas holidays (BOOOOOOO!).

Anyways, my Dreamy Destinations are:

Spain- I just love Spain, it looks like such an amazing place to visit… plus who can resist a Spanish speaking guy?!

Narnia– I just think going to Narnia would be a lot of fun in the winter… plus how can you resist Turkish Delight?! And you can wear a nice big fur (fake obviously) coat!

The Tadami River in Fukushima, Japan– It just looks so beautiful covered in snow!

The Tadami River in Fukushima, Japan

Iceland- I mean WOW!

Gullfoss, Iceland

I hope I’ll be able to visit these places some day (well obviously not Narnia!). Anyways, I have to get back to work- the sooner I get everything done, the sooner I can read!

3 thoughts on “Dreamy December Days Read-A-Thon (Progress and Challenge)

  1. Don’t feel so bad. 50 pages is a lot too. I’m not fond of work getting in the way of my reading too. Haha. Just enjoy what you can. 😀

    Oh my gosh. Those are such beautiful places. I’d love to see them too in real life. And don’t worry. You’re not alone. A lot of us can’t go anywhere for the holidays either. Haha

Leave a Reply

