Dreamy December Days Read-a-Thon (Update and Challenge #3)

As I mentioned yesterday, I wasn’t sure how much time I would have to read… and I didn’t have much! I was only able to get through another 50 pages! Making progress through my books slowly but surely! I’m really enjoying the books I’ve picked up so far. Sweetly is really cute and I’m interested to see where the author takes the story. I also continued a book I have to write a review on- The Friday Edition. It’s a mystery book so I’m totally intrigued and want to know who the killer is so badly!

I have also been reading the interviews of the authors and participating in the challenges, so thats good 🙂

Continue reading

TTT: Top 5 2014 Releases I’m Dying To Read

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish 

I haven’t done a TTT post in so long! I’ve been so busy focusing on book tours, cover reveals, and book blitz’s that I haven’t focused on me and my blog. That is going to change! I am definitely posting more about books I am reading and participating in challenges and read-a-thons. I guess this was spurred on by the fact that I ordered 8 books yesterday from Chapters (CURSE YOU CHAPTERS FOR HAVING AN AWESOME CYBER MONDAY SALE!!!!) I went on the website to order a book my brother wanted, then found a book for a friend, and eight other books for me. I was complaining to my husband saying that I probably shouldn’t spend the money on the books and his response “Just order them. You’ll read them eventually… who cares? They’re books, they don’t go bad!” Thanks hubby for understanding!

Continue reading