Dreamy December Days Read-a-Thon (Update and Challenge #3)

As I mentioned yesterday, I wasn’t sure how much time I would have to read… and I didn’t have much! I was only able to get through another 50 pages! Making progress through my books slowly but surely! I’m really enjoying the books I’ve picked up so far. Sweetly is really cute and I’m interested to see where the author takes the story. I also continued a book I have to write a review on- The Friday Edition. It’s a mystery book so I’m totally intrigued and want to know who the killer is so badly!

I have also been reading the interviews of the authors and participating in the challenges, so thats good 🙂

Challenge #3:  Holiday Weight 

A post about food- MY FAV!!!! I absolutely love food. My family is Ukrainian so we celebrate two Christmases- Christmas on Dec. 24/25 and Ukrainian Christmas on Jan 6/7. Obviously this means LOTS of food. The ones I look forward to the most are:

Christmas: 

Nice succulent Turkey, my mom’s garlic and goat cheese mashed potatoes, and my delicious pumpkin pie with rum whipped cream. YUM!!!!

Ukrainian Christmas: 

Cabbage Rolls smothered in tomato sauce, Meat on a stick (patyshky), pierogies, and for dessert- khrustyky (pastry dusted with sugar).

Wow, definitely should not have posted this before lunch! Now I’m craving a good Ukrainian meal!

8 thoughts on “Dreamy December Days Read-a-Thon (Update and Challenge #3)

  1. I’m glad you’re enjoying it so far. Sweetly is the one that I liked most from the Fairy Tale Retellings series by Jackson Pearce. 😛

    And wow do those food look good. Yum! Does two Christmases also mean two presents? Haha! I wouldn’t really mind though. I love eating and that should be enough. 😄

Leave a Reply

