TTT: Top 5 2014 Releases I’m Dying To Read

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish 

I haven’t done a TTT post in so long! I’ve been so busy focusing on book tours, cover reveals, and book blitz’s that I haven’t focused on me and my blog. That is going to change! I am definitely posting more about books I am reading and participating in challenges and read-a-thons. I guess this was spurred on by the fact that I ordered 8 books yesterday from Chapters (CURSE YOU CHAPTERS FOR HAVING AN AWESOME CYBER MONDAY SALE!!!!) I went on the website to order a book my brother wanted, then found a book for a friend, and eight other books for me. I was complaining to my husband saying that I probably shouldn’t spend the money on the books and his response “Just order them. You’ll read them eventually… who cares? They’re books, they don’t go bad!” Thanks hubby for understanding!

Anyways, on to the Top Ten Tuesday post! I don’t even know where to begin with the Top 10 2014 releases- I’m horrible at keeping track of these sorts of things so forgive me if I get a release date wrong! With that being said, I’m going to make this a Top 5 Tuesday 🙂

BOOK 1: Split Second by Kasie West 

Although I haven’t finished Pivot Point, I’m really enjoying it so far, and so would love to see how the adventure continues!

Book 2:  Unhinged by A.G. Howard

It’s A.G. Howard- do I really need to say more?!

Book 3: Cress by Marissa Meyer 

I absolutely loved Cinder and am waiting for Scarlet to come out in paperback (although I might just borrow it from the library before that), but I am still waiting eagerly for Cress!

Book 4:  Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi 

Haven’t read the rest of the series but I’ve heard a lot of Booktubers and Book Bloggers saying amazing things.

Book 5: Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige 

Again, I’ve heard some good things about this book!

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18053060-dorothy-must-die?from_search=true

5 thoughts on “TTT: Top 5 2014 Releases I’m Dying To Read

  1. Great picks! A lot of these made my own list, but I need to read the whole series for them – Shatter Me, Lunar Chronices and The Pivot Point series. I’m excited to get to all of them next year. Dorothy Must Die has also been added to my TBR list, it looks really great! My TTT

Leave a Reply

