Dreamy December Days (Updates Day #3)

I really wish I had more time to read these past few days- yesterday was even worse than the days before, I only got 2 pages read! I did however participate in the challenge and also visited some other blogs. I wanted to participate in the twitter chat, but got the day confused and so missed it 😦 Oh well, hopefully I’ll be able to participate in the last twitter chat! Anyways, to answer the questions asked by Books Keep Me Sane and Always Lost In Books:

What I did: Yesterday I worked from 9 am- 6:30 pm… it was super boring since I was doing the accounting of the small business I work for (I am not an accountant nor do I ever want to be, but I’m sort of a jack of all trades while I try to find an HR position elsewhere). I then went over to my in-laws for dinner and had a lovely dinner there.

What I read: 2 whole pages of The Friday Edition

What I liked/loved: I liked the book I was reading, but wasn’t quite in the mood for a mystery and so kind of wanted to switch to Sweetly… unfortunately I didn’t have it with me 😦

I really hope that I can read more today! I have the day off but I also have a lot of errands to run so we’ll see. I’m currently finishing up the challenge for today (the Scavenger Hunt) but am having trouble with the first book…

I hope you are all enjoying your books 🙂

Leave a Reply

