Dreamy December Days (Challenge and Update)

ddd-banner

ddd-updates

Yesterday was a very busy day even though I had the day off- I have a number of errands I had to run, so again I didn’t get as much reading done as I had wanted. I managed to read 100 pages of The Silent Wife. It was another book that wasn’t on my initial list (mostly because I wasn’t 100% sure if I would get the book or not), but it is proving to be a good read so far!

Overall, I have only managed to read 1 book + 150 pages: Β The Friday Edition (done) + 100 pages of The Silent Wife + 50 pages of Sweetly.

I have done all of the challenges to date so I’m pretty happy.

ddd-bookish-gifts

This challenge was created for me- my answer to every Christmas gift dilemma is a book!!! I’m not even joking! I’m also in charge of stockings in my house so every gets a book in their stocking… every year! I don’t know if I mostly do this to encourage everyone to read or because I want a book! Books are just awesome to give as gifts!

To my Brother:
Every year I get my brother a few additional books in the Master and Commander series by Patrick O’Brian. This year is no different.

Master and Commander Series by Patrick O’Brian

To my Mother:
My mother is a BIG Pride and Prejudice fan. She has read the book and seen the BBC television series so many times its ridiculous! I thought she would enjoy this book:

I also found this series and thought she might enjoy it so got her the first book. She loved The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo and this book is supposed to be just as good. I really hope she’ll like it.

To my Sister-in-Law and Future Sister-in-Law:
My Sister-in-Law is currently unemployed and spends copious amounts of time on twitter so I’m not sure she is actually going to read this book, but I thought it was up her alley and so she might enjoy it. My Future Sister-in-Law reads a lot and is a social work who works with Mental Health issues and so I thought she might find this book interesting.

To my 3 Best Friends:Β 
Each of my best friends has unique tastes and are at various levels of “busy-ness”- one is still in school, one is working shift work in a hospital and the third is currently unemployed. I am giving them the following books (each BFF is getting two books, I’m just putting them all into one section :))

My mom and I also decided to get a family friend a Kobo because she has been complaining about not being able to read because of her eyes. Hopefully the Kobo will work well for her. I’m thinking I might open it before we give it to her and put some books on it- especially The Silent Wife because I think she would love it!

4 thoughts on “Dreamy December Days (Challenge and Update)

  1. I like how your gifts are all so personalized. πŸ˜€

    And congratulations on participating on all the challenges! And for reading, even if it wasn’t much. Thank you so so much for participating! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

