TTT: Top 10 Books on my Winter TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish 

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday is all about the top ten books that we have on our Winter to be read list… this could take a while for me, there are a lot! I promise only to write about ten books 🙂

Book 1:
Gone by Michael Grant 
I heard amazing things about this book and saw that they had the black covers with the coloured pages on sale one day so I had to get the whole series! Now I just have to read them 🙂

Gone (Gone, #1)


Book 2:  

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs 
I just really want to read this book! I’m pretty sure I’m the only book blogger who hasn’t read it yet 😦

Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children (Miss Peregrine, #1)


Book 3:

Incarnate by Jodi Meadows
I hadn’t heard about this book until I heard about the Incarnate Read-a-thon put on by Alexa and Bonnie– now I want to read the whole series (obviously not until the read-a-thon though :)) How gorgeous is this cover?!

Incarnate (Newsoul, #1)


Book 4:

Allegiant by Veronica Roth 
I read Divergent and Insurgent but have yet to dive into Allegiant… from everything I’ve heard I’m not so sure I really want to, even though I really want to know what happens!

Allegiant (Divergent, #3)

Book 5:  
Paper Towns by John Green
I love John Green but have only read The Fault in Our Stars. I got a boxset of John Green’s books, but this is the one I most want to read!

Paper Towns

Book 6:
Game of Thrones by J. R.R. Martin
Everyone has been raving about Game of Thrones and I just want to see what all of the fuss is about. I am hoping that Santa brings the books for me for Christmas 😉

A Game of Thrones (A Song of Ice and Fire, #1)

Book 7:
Grave Mercy by RL LaFevers
I saw this book on sale the other day and just had to pick it up because everyone has been raving about it.

Grave Mercy (His Fair Assassin, #1)


Book 8:

The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion
I wanted to read this book when one of my virtual book clubs was reading it, but just didn’t get the chance. I’ve heard amazing things about it and so now I’m chomping at the bit to read it!

The Rosie Project


Book 9: 

The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness
I started this book one day and then got a review book I had to read and so put this book down. Now I really really want to pick it up again and actually finish it! Maybe read the whole series too!

The Knife of Never Letting Go (Chaos Walking, #1)

Book 10: 
Golem and Jinni by Helene Wecker 
This was another book club pick that I wasn’t able to read along with them but now I really want to read it.

The Golem and the Jinni

7 thoughts on “TTT: Top 10 Books on my Winter TBR

  1. Great List! 4 of 10, I have read them. the others either I know about them and are in my tbr list or i have never seen them before. Paper Towns is one of my favorites, alonside with The Knife of Never Letting Go and Incarnate. Allegiant will make you cry cry cry and maybe feel a little dissapoint of how things end. Happy Reading!

    I made a list too, just if you want to check it out: http://fandoms-city.blogspot.com/2013/12/ttt-3.html

  2. So many of these are on my TBR!!! I am set and determined to find the Gone series with a black cover and colored pages now because seriously, the regular book covers drive me nuts. And don’t worry, you aren’t the only one who hasn’t read Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, I haven’t either. So there are at least two of us! Great list!

  3. I just got my copy of The Rosie Project in the post today! I ordered the US hardcover because ours over here in England is nowhere near as lovely. Hopefully it’ll be worth the wait! Happy reading this winter – I can’t think of any better way to fill the chilly days and dark evenings… 🙂

  4. Pingback: Top Tuesdays: 10/12/13 | A World of Books

Leave a Reply

