What’s In The Snow Scavenger Hunt? Tellulah Darling Interview

Snow2
Thank you so much to Jessica @ Reviews Abound and Cal @ Read Books and Live Green! for hosting this awesome event! 
I am so lucky to have been able to interview Tellulah Darling, author of My Ex From Hell. I interviewed her about the holidays, and wintery things! I hope you enjoy as much as I did!
Tanya: First of all, I’d like to thank you for joining me on my blog! I know you are probably very busy with the holidays, so I will keep this interview short!Any traditions you do at this time of the year? 
Tellulah: Between my husband and myself, we have both Hanukkah and Christmas covered. So pretty much all the traditions get thrown into the mix – lighting candles, decorating a tree, and complaining about mass consumerism. Yup, I’m fairly certain that is now officially a tradition in our household. *grin*
What is your favourite part of the holidays?
Family getting together. All the in-laws get along brilliantly and we have a great time eating and laughing throughout the season.
Can you recommend some holiday books? 
The Grinch Who Stole Christmas – both book and TV show. I love me some Grinch. And The Red Ranger Came Calling by Berkeley Breathed who wrote the brilliant Bloom County comic strip.
What is one book you are hoping Santa will bring you this year? 
I think it would be cruel of Santa to stop at one. That’s why this Xmas, I’ve put in the request for the Amazon gift card. I love shopping for books. And while that damned one-click button at Amazon makes shopping there feel like I’m really just checking a book out of the library, since there’s no credit card info to enter each time, my monthly statements are a harsh reality. So gift cards – the best way to go.
Any other gifts you are hoping Santa will put under the tree?
There’s this one local clothing store whose stuff makes up at least half of my wardrobe. So I’m hoping for a gift card (yes, a running wish in my life) from them. It’s snowing outside and it is absolutely impossible to go anywhere.
What do you do while stuck at home?
My daughter and I curl up on the couch in our PJs and read our respective books. It’s our favorite thing to do.
Do you have any general resolutions for 2014? 
Nope. I don’t make resolutions.
Do you have any “bookish” resolutions for 2014? 
I’d say to stop buying so many but then that would be a resolution and I’d be lying. So I’ll make the resolution to get my new series well underway.
Who is your favourite reindeer and why? 
Olive. Because she’s the “other” reindeer and I know what it’s like to be an outsider.
Frosty has turned evil and is starting to attack the city by rolling large snowballs, how do you stop him and save the city? 
What a brilliant question! I set up massive speakers and start a dance party for hundreds of thousands. Our combined body temperature heats up the air and melts all the snow so he has nothing to attack with. Plus Frosty likes a good groove just as much as the next mythical creature so he joins us.
Everyone has one, can you share a picture of you in your ugliest Christmas sweater with your fans? 
I would but I’ve honestly never received an ugly Christmas sweater. I’m happy to laugh at–I mean commiserate with everyone else if they share theirs, though!
Thanks so much for allowing me to interview you, Tellulah! I hope you and your family have a happy holiday and a very happy new year! 
Thanks so much for having me today. Wishing all you lovely readers a very happy, healthy holiday season!
Now time for the Clue! I have absolutely no idea how to hide this within the interview, so sorry its in plain sight!
Clue #5: “He will not see me stopping here to watch his woods fill up with snow.”–Identify the author.
3 thoughts on “What’s In The Snow Scavenger Hunt? Tellulah Darling Interview

  1. Fantastic interview! I loved all the questions you came up with! Especially the ugly sweater one… Too bad there was no ugly sweater to see! And YES! Clearly Olive is THE BEST reindeer! I’m so happy to see others thinking this!
    Thanks so much for participating in the event, Tanya! You came up with a wonderful post! (and sorry for the late comment!)

Leave a Reply

