Review: Mommy Had a Little Flask by A.K. Turner

Mommy Had a Little Flask

Title: Mommy Had a Little Flask 
Author: AK Turner
Publisher: Fever Streak Press
Genre: Humor; Non-Fiction
Pages: 228 pages 
Source: Obtained from Author in exchange for an honest review  

Rating:

  5 hippos

Synopsis (from Goodreads):
In the hilarious sequel to the bestselling “momoir” This Little Piggy Went to the Liquor Store, A.K. Turner returns with the mayhem of motherhood. From preschoolers blurting obscenities in public places to living with her in-laws in Mexico, Mommy Had a Little Flask delivers a delightfully raw and honest account of family life in Turner’s latest laugh-out-loud confessional.

My Thoughts:
Be ready to laugh… a lot… This book was absolutely hilarious! I decided I was going to take the book on my vacation when I got 5 pages into the book and was already giggling! Goodness I wish my life was as hilarious as A.K. Turner’s! I have to warn you though, this is probably NOT the book you want to read while on a red-eye flight with a bunch of business men who are trying to sleep! 

She definitely does not hold back in this book- she puts everything out in the open for you to read. The parts with her kids and her questioning her parenting were so funny! I constantly wonder what I will be like when I have little munchkins, but now that I know I won’t be alone in some of the stranger decisions I’d make, I feel a bit better! I mean what parent wouldn’t put a little alcohol into their morning coffee when they are taking their kids to the park?! Raising kids is tough, trying to raise kids and move to Mexico for 3 months… OMG I can only imagine! 

You definitely need to read this book if you need a good laugh! Cutest book ever! I definitely am jumping on the A.K. Turner train and plan on reading more of her books. I’m still giggling today (4 days after finishing the book) about some of the passages! Absolutely amazing job. One of my top 2013 reads 🙂 

4 thoughts on “Review: Mommy Had a Little Flask by A.K. Turner

  1. Pingback: Big Love for Book Loving Hippo | AKTurner.com

  2. Pingback: Review: Hair of the Corn Dog by A.K. Turner | Book Loving Hippo

Leave a Reply

