Bout of Books 9.0

I am so excited to be participating in the Bout of Books Read-a-thon again this year. I really had a great time last year even though I didn’t complete my goal! I’m really hoping that this time I am able to achieve my goals, and maybe even surpass them! Only problem this year is Ukrainian Christmas and the fact that I might be called into work Wednesday, Thursday and Friday! 

Sign Up Post

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, January 6th and runs through Sunday, January 12th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 9.0 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

Bout of Books

My Goals/ Updates

Time Devoted to Reading

I will be reading all week, especially in the evenings.

My Goals

Books to Read

  • Husband’s Secret (changed for An Abundance of Katherines)
  • Steelheart (changed for Incarnate)
  • Vortex
  • Allegiant
  • The Boy In the Striped Pajamas

Updates

Monday, January 6, 2014 
Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Total number of books I’ve read: 1
Books: The Boy in the Striped Pajamas

Tuesday, January 7, 2014 
Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Total number of books I’ve read: 1
Books: The Boy in the Striped Pajamas

Wednesday, January 8, 2014 
Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Total number of books I’ve read: 2
Books: The Boy in the Striped Pajamas, Vortex

Thursday, January 9, 2014 
Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Total number of books I’ve read: 2
Books: The Boy in the Striped Pajamas; Vortex

Friday, January 10, 2014 
Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Total number of books I’ve read: 3
Books: The Boy in the Striped Pajamas; Vortex; Allegiant;

Saturday, January 11, 2014 
Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Total number of books I’ve read: 4
Books: The Boy in the Striped Pajamas; Vortex; Allegiant; An Abdundance of Katherines

Sunday, January 12, 2014 
Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Total number of books I’ve read: 5
Books: The Boy in the Striped Pajamas; Vortex; Allegiant; An Abdundance of Katherines; Incarnate

3 thoughts on “Bout of Books 9.0

  1. ALL challenges?! There’s a lot. I’m hoping to read 5 books as well and maybe do one or 2 challenges… I just need to figure out which ones. I love the snow falling on your blog, btw, very lovely. Good luck next week, I hope you enjoy these – especially Allegiant (that’s on my TBR pile too! So it’s a selfish wish really).

Leave a Reply

