#BoutofBook 9.0 Read-a-thon Update and Challenges

Today was the third day of the Bout of Books Read-a-thon. I didn’t manage to post an update yesterday since it was Ukrainian Christmas Day and I was busy running around the kitchen like a chicken without a head… but I did manage to do the two challenges yesterday! Anyways, I wasn’t called in to work today (which is kind of bad because the money is nice… especially since i have a book buying addiction) so that meant I had today to read, read, read… and that is exactly what I did!

update

Tuesday, Janaury 7, 2014
Number of pages I’ve read yesterday
:
68 pages of Vortex
Total number of pages I’ve read to date:
394 pages + 68 pages = 462 pages
Number of books I’ve read today:
0
Total number of books I’ve read to date:
1
Books:
The Boy in the Striped Pajamas


challenge

Introduce Someone to Your Favourite Genre

(Hosted by Doing Dewey)

The Challenge: For this challenge, pick a book or a few books that you think would make a great introduction to your genre of choice.

My Entry:  My favourite genre has to be Dystopian and the books I would think would make a great introduction to that genre would be:

The Hunger Games

Hungergames_poster

Delirium

book-delirium

Cinder

download

One thought on “#BoutofBook 9.0 Read-a-thon Update and Challenges

  1. Pingback: Bout of Books 9.0 | Book Loving Hippo

Leave a Reply

