#BoutofBook 9.0 Read-a-thon Update and Challenges

Today was the last day of the Bout of Books read-a-thon and I am definitely sad to see it go! I managed to accomplish 2 of my 4 goals, but I am planning on writing mini reviews for all of the books I read during the read-a-thon tomorrow in my wrap up post. I’m counting that as completing another of my goals, so I finished 3 out of 4 goals which really isn’t bad!

On to my final 2 updates (yesterday and today) and to the final challenge.

update

Saturday, January 11, 2014

Number of pages I’ve read today:
100 pages of The Book of Lost Things
Total number of pages I’ve read to date:
1,270 pages + 100 pages = 1,370 pages
Number of books I’ve read today:
0
Total number of books I’ve read to date:
4
Books:
The Boy in the Striped Pajamas; Vortex; Allegiant; An Abundance of Katherines

Sunday, January 12, 2014

Number of pages I’ve read today:
374 pages of Incarnate
Total number of pages I’ve read to date:
1,370 pages + 374 pages =
1,744 pages 
Number of books I’ve read today
:
2
Total number of books I’ve read to date:
5

Books:
The Boy in the Striped Pajamas; Vortex; Allegiant; An Abundance of Katherines; Incarnate

YAY!!! I managed to finish 5 books during the course of the week. They were not the ones that I had wanted to read, but I managed to read some pretty awesome books!

challenge

Bookish Wedding

(Hosted by Harley Bear Book Blog)

The Challenge: Answer the questions:

1. Which fictional character would you marry?2. Who would be your Maid of Honor or Best Man?3. Which fictional world would you want to get married in?4. Who would you pick to play the music at your wedding?5. Who would be your photographer?6. Who would you sit at the singles table (and hope they’d fall in love)?7. Who would be your flower girl or ring bearer?8. Who would you want to plan the bachelorette/bachelor party?9. At the wedding, who would be the first on the dance floor?10. Who would give a speech or toast?11. Who would catch the boquet or garter?

My Entry: 

1. Which fictional character would you marry?
Sam from Incarnate- he seems like such a sweetheart and a caring guy. 2. Who would be your Maid of Honor or Best Man?
Maid of Honor: Tris from Divergent
Best Man:  Four from Divergent 3. Which fictional world would you want to get married in?
Hogwarts 4. Who would you pick to play the music at your wedding?
Amy and Roger from Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour5. Who would be your photographer?
This question is tough…Clare from the Time Traveler’s Wife 6. Who would you sit at the singles table (and hope they’d fall in love)?
I’d just hope that there would be multiple matches all over! 7. Who would be your flower girl or ring bearer?
Rue from The Hunger Games because she is absolutely adorable!8. Who would you want to plan the bachelorette/bachelor party?
Amy from Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour9. At the wedding, who would be the first on the dance floor?
The Weasley Twins from Harry Potter10. Who would give a speech or toast?
Dumbledore from Harry Potter11. Who would catch the boquet or garter?
Ron from Harry Potter

3 thoughts on “#BoutofBook 9.0 Read-a-thon Update and Challenges

  1. Pingback: Bout of Books 9.0 | Book Loving Hippo

Leave a Reply

