January Wrap-Up

Wow! I cannot believe that January is already over! 31 days of 2014 have already passed us by… WOW THAT  WAS SO FAST! I’m amazed at how many books people have already read in 2014. I’ve seen some Youtube videos with people saying they’re read 11, 12, 13 books! I am impressed. All I kept thinking was HOW ON EARTH DO PEOPLE READ SO MANY BOOKS IN ONE MONTH? Then I looked at my “January 2014 Books Read” list and was shocked- 13 book titles were written on the page. All I could think was “That must be wrong… I thought I read like 6 books”. That’s when I went to my 2014 Read Pile and counted the books- 13 books sat there staring at me. 

As you can tell, I was shocked that I read so many books in January. My goal this year is 50 books and I think I might actually be able to reach that. I also wanted to read 10 classics this year and think I might be able to achieve that also.  To add to that, I am 1 book away from finishing 2 different series. Overall I think I’ve set myself up for success this year! I am so excited!

Books I read in January: 

The Tempest by Julie Cross
the tempest

Deep Blue Secret by Christie Anderson
Deep Blue Secret Cover

The Boy in the Striped Pajamas by John Boyne
200px-Theboyinthestripedpyjamas

Vortex by Julie Cross
vortex

Allegiant by Veronica Roth
Allegiant_novel_cover

An Abundance of Katherine’s by John Green
tumblr_m5956qXAUc1qa2q59o1_400

Incarnate by Jodi Meadows
download (1)

The Book of Lost Things by Johnathan Connolly
The Book of Lost Things

Clan by Realm Lovejoy
25bfc-clan_byrealmlovejoy_book_cover

The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood
The Handmaid's Tale

The Madman’s Daughter by Meghan Shepard
The Madman's Daughter (The Madman's Daughter, #1)

The Archived by Victoria Schwab
The Archived (The Archived, #1)

Archetype by M.D. Waters
Archetype

Leave a Reply

