Chunkster Reading Challenge Progress

I finally finished my first chunkster for the Chunkster Reading Challenge. I read one that wasn’t on my list but that was recommended by a friend on Goodreads. I have 2 other chunksters on the go currently- Little Women and The Once and Future King. I keep finding new ones that I really want to read- I think I should stop spending so much time on Goodreads and start reading the ones I already have! Anyways, the chunkster that I managed to finish was…..

The Rook by Daniel O’Malley

The Rook (The Checquy Files, #1)

My goal for the Chunkster Reading Challenge 2014 was to read 5 books- I told myself that I would have 2 months to finish each Chunkster. I figured that that was fairly reasonable. That was fairly reasonable until I started to join clubs on Goodreads who were reading AMAZING books and I was like “Oh! I’ve been wanting to read that for a while, I should join!”. Now I have so many books on the go it’s ridiculous! I keep telling myself that I will just finish the ones I have started now in February and then start fresh in March… I really have to stop talking to myself because it really isn’t working!!!!

Anyways, 1/5 books is pretty good especially since we are in the middle of February. Keep following me so I can update you on my insanity, I mean progress! My review of The Rook will be posted shortly!

One thought on “Chunkster Reading Challenge Progress

Leave a Reply

