Updates: February Books, Classics Club Update, Chunkster Book Challenge Update and Series Challenge Update

As I have mentioned previously, multiple times, I’m crazy. I decided it would be a novel idea this year to not only sign up for multiple book tours (luckily I have learned my lesson and am not signing up for any more after this!) but I have also decided to join the Classics Club Challenge, the Chunkster Challenge, and the Series Challenge. I have been meaning to update my progresses as I go along, but life has gotten in the way so I am just going to do a big update here of all of them:

February Reads

February was actually I really good reading month for me again. I managed to finish 12 books!

Asunder and Infinite by Jodi Meadows
The Lemon Grove by Helen Walsh
Under the Never Sky and Through the Ever Night by Veronica Rossi
The Rook by Daniel O’Malley
Timestorm by Julie Cross
Starlet’s Run and Starlet’s Light by Carla J. Hanna
A Tree Grows in Brooklyn by Betty Smith
Hair of the Corn Dog by A.K. Turner
A Snug Life Somewhere by Jan Shapin

Classics Club Update

So far this year I have read 2 out of the 50 classics I hope to read in the next 5 years. My plan is to read 1 classic a month in order to finish the 50 within the 5 years, and so far I am right on track!

Read:
The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood (Review)
A Tree Grows in Brooklyn by Betty Smith (Review)

Currently Reading:
Little Women by Louisa May Alcott (STILL!)
Everything is Illuminated by Johnathan Safer Foer

Chunkster Book Challenge Update

My plan was to read 5 chunksters in the year 2014. Given that it is only February and I already have 2 of the 5 complete, I have a feeling I will definitely finish the 5! That’s really exciting because I have often found that “chunksters” are much more fun than little skinny books… mind you I guess that all depends on the type of book! I haven’t read any of the “TBR” chunksters I have on my list, so hopefully I’ll be able to pick one of those up soon!

Read:
The Rook by Daniel O’Malley (Review)
A Tree Grows in Brooklyn by Betty Smith (Review)

Currently Reading:
Little Women by Louisa May Alcott

Series Challenge

I am super excited about this Series Challenge and am striving to get the Silver Badge (which means I finished 4-6 series). So far I have 3 series finished, one of which wasn’t on my original TBR list:

Read:
Incarnate Series by Jodi Meadows (Review)
Tempest Series by Julie Cross (Review)
Starlet’s Series by Carla J. Hanna (Review)

Currently Reading:
Into the Still Blue by Veronica Rossi

2 thoughts on “Updates: February Books, Classics Club Update, Chunkster Book Challenge Update and Series Challenge Update

  1. I really do love reading challenges. I finished one Chunkster in January and one in February. I think I will complete my goal of ten this year. So far the only series I have finished this year is Divergent, but I plan to finish a few more.

Leave a Reply

