Random Question… How do you take notes while reading?

This month I’ve gone a but crazy with the number (and size) of book I’m reading and so I’m reading 3 books at a time. Usually I can keep a book straight about what’s going on in it because I only read 2 books at once and they are usually drastically different… This month not so much. I’m trying what I normally do and am using my index card bookmark as a note card, but I’ve only been writing down character names and quotes I like (usually I tab the page with the quote but currently my books are from the library and so I can’t do that). Anyways, my long winded question is, how do you take notes while you are reading? Do you use a notebook? Index card? Do you write out what happens each chapter?

2 thoughts on “Random Question… How do you take notes while reading?

    • I should really stop reading so many books at once but I often find myself needing To change up what I am reading while reading a book… Seems smarter to just read 1 book straight through!

Leave a Reply

