Top Ten Tuesday: All Time Favourite Children’s Books

**Feature Meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish **

This is my first Top Ten Tuesday in the new year. I usually forget about these until I see people tweeting about them late in the afternoon/early evening on Tuesday and by that point I never have a chance to complete them. Today I magically had some time and so decided I better do it! Enjoy my top ten all time favourite children’s books.

I remember when I was younger I always looked forward to my mom reading stories to me at bedtime and also for my teacher to read us stories at school. There were so many magical worlds to travel to and it was always fun to get lost in those worlds before crashing back to the daily grind of kindergarden. The following are my top ten books from the children’s genre:

1. The Wind In the Willows by Kenneth Grahame

910391

This book was my bed time story for quite a while. I remember my mom making different voices for the characters. It was a lot of fun. I loved the story and loved my mom’s voices even more!

2. Charlie and the Chocolate Factory by Roald Dahl

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory (Charlie Bucket, #1)

I remember reading this book for school and thinking- how can it get any better than this book? I loved the characters and the entire premise of this story. It was so much fun! Who wouldn’t want to be able to take over a chocolate factory?!

3. The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe by C.S. Lewis

20509736

This was another book I read in school and completely fell in love with. The story was so awesome and adventure packed… and I really craved Turkish Delight whenever I read this book!

4. The Babysitter’s Club by Ann M. Martin

233722

The Babysitter’s Club could do no wrong in my books. I thought that the idea was awesome and all of their adventures were so much fun!

5. Charlotte’s Web by E.B. White

24178

6. Are You There God? It’s Me, Margaret by Judy Blume (and other Judy Blume books)

17884207

7. Robert Munsch

310259240130201434

 

8. The Indian in the Cupboard by Lynne Reid Banks

838875

 

9. The Tale of Peter Rabbit by Beatrix Potter

19321

10. James and the Giant Peach by Roald Dahl

232188

I also read this one in school and completely fell in love with the story.

Leave a Reply

