March Wrap-Up and Challenges Update

march

I absolutely cannot believe that March is already over! Where on earth did it go? I didn’t read as much as I had hoped I would, but I didn’t do too badly- managed to read 9 books ūüôā I knocked another classic off of my Classics TBR list, added a few more books read in my series challenge, and also knocked a few more off of my Chunkster’s Challenge.


March Wrap-Up 

As I mentioned I managed to read 9 books this month. I had set out to read a lot more, but I was sick for 2 weeks and just couldn’t manage to read. I’m happy for at least reading 9 books, but I didn’t finish all the books I wanted to.

Books I read: 

Traitor’s Blade by Sebastian De Castell (Review)

Everything Is Illuminated by Johnathan Safron Foer (Review)

Mistborn: The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson (Review to Come)

Echoes of Love by Hannah Fielding (Review)

The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness (Review to Come)

The Forgotten Ones by Laura Howard (Review)

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz (Review to Come)

Trinity Stones by L.G. O’Connor (Review)

Mustard’s Last Stand by Kathy McIntosh (Review to Come)

Started by not Finished: 

Game of Thrones by George R. R. Martin [Finished 400 pages]

American Gods by Neil Gaiman [Finished 230 pages]

The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle by Haruki Murakami [Finished 100 pages]

Brother’s Karamazov by Fyodor Dostoyevsky [Finished 150 pages]


A to Z Challenge 

My A to Z challenge is coming along nicely. To date I have managed to finish 4 books off of my list! That means I only have 22 left! YAY!

Books I read: 

E: Everything Is Illuminated by Johnathan Safron Foer (Review)

F: (The) Forgotten Ones by Laura Howard (Review)

K: (The) Knife of Never Letting Go (Review to Come)

M: Mistborn: The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson (Review to Come)

Progress: 4/26


Chunkster Challenge 

At the end of February I had managed to finish 2 out of the 5 chunksters I had set out to read by the end of the year. This month I managed to read 2 more chunksters (and start 2 more!)

Books I read:

Mistborn: The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson (Review to Come)

The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness (Review to Come)

Started but not Finished: 

Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin

Brother’s Karamazov by Fyodor Dostoyevsky

Progress: 4/5


Classics Club 

I have set out to read 1 classic a month for this year, and so far have been managing to do that. This month, the Classics Club had a Classic Spin where they had you make a list and they chose a number off of that list and that was the book you were to read (wow that I was a terrible explanation!). Anyways, I managed to finish that book!

Book I read: 

Everything Is Illuminated by Johnathan Safron Foer (Review)

Progress: 3/12


Series Challenge 

I didn’t manage to finish any series this month but I managed to start a fair number, so I’m happy about that. My original goal was to read 6 series, but I’m thinking I might increase that number.

Series I Started This Month: 

Mistborn: The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson (Review to Come)

The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness (Review to Come)

The Forgotten Ones by Laura Howard (Review)

Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin

 

Leave a Reply

