Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Most Unique Books I’ve Read

**Feature Meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish **

This weeks Top Ten Tuesday topic is Top Ten Books Most Unique Books You’ve Read. I have to say that this week was a tough one for me- I’m not sure why but I had a lot of trouble trying to come up with 10 books that I considered unique.

On to the list of my Top Ten Most Unique Books I’ve Read:

1.  When Hitler Stole Pink Rabbit by Judith Kerr 

I think it’s maybe just this title of this book that makes me think its unique, it’s plot is nothing new, but for some reason when I read the topic for this week’s TTT, I immediately thought of this book.

2. The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness 

This book is unique in the way it is written. It took me some getting used to while reading misspelled words and incorrect grammar, but this definitely made it unique.

3. The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint-Exupery 

The concept and the characters in this book definitely make it a unique one. And the beautiful quotes from it also add to its uniqueness

4. The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle by Haruki Murakami 

I’m not done reading this book yet but so far I would definitely classify it as unique- the way the story is written and the fact that there are multiple other stories that are interspersed into the larger story make it a very unique read.

5. Cinder by Marissa Meyer 

I would classify this book as unique because although the idea of doing a fairy tale retelling has been done several times before, I think the idea of turning Cinderella into a Cyborg has not been done. Each of the characters is very unique in their own way.

6. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak 

The Book Thief is unique in that it is narrated by Death, a character who is not normally the narrator.

7. Charlie and the Chocolate Factory by Roald Dahl 

Not many authors write about Chocolate factories… or about Oompa Loompa’s!

8.  S. by J.J. Abrams and Doug Dorst 

This is another book I haven’t finished reading, but it is definitely unique in the way it was written and all of the “extras” you get with the book.

9. Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close by Johnathan Safran Foer 

What makes this book unique is how the author chose to write about the story and the things he included in the book- the drawings and the clues.

10. The Universe versus Alex Woods by Gavin Extence 

Again, this is another book that I can’t tell you why I think it’s unique… maybe its the way it was written, maybe its the character, Alex, who makes it unique… I just think it deserves this last place on the list!

Leave a Reply

