Bout of Books 10.0 Readathon

I have debated for the last week about whether or not I want to participate in the Bout of Books 10.0 Readathon. I’m currently feeling completely stressed about all of the books I have (and want) to read, that I’m in a reading slump. Also, I am hoping and praying that I will get a job I interviewed for and will start next week- even though I won’t be working in the evening, I’m worried I’ll be stressed from starting the job and also too tired to read. I have finally decided that even after all of these things indicating that is probably would be better off NOT doing the readathon, I’m still going to do it. If I fail, I fail… But I can’t succeed unless I try!

20140508-112109.jpg

ABOUT THE READATHON
The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 12th and runs through Sunday, May 18th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 10 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

GOALS
(1) Participate in at least 4 challenges
(2) Read 100 pages

POTENTIAL TBR
City of Fallen Angels
One Hundred Names ARC
Gone With the Wind
Clash of Kings

Are you participating? Let me know what some of your goals are and what you plan on reading!

Leave a Reply

