Bout of Book 12.0- Sign Up and To Be Read

What better way to kick off a new year of reading than with a Read-a-thon? I am so excited to participate in the Bout of Books 12.0 Read-a-thon going on from Monday, January 5, 2015- Sunday, January 11, 2015. 

I completely forgot to look up when the Bout of Books Read-a-thon was and saw a booktube video by chboskyy (LINK) today which reminded me about it. It is Ukrainian Christmas on Tuesday and Wednesday of this week, so that will decrease some of my reading time, but I’m hoping I will be able to make it up on the other days. Regardless of whether or not I manage to read a lot, I still enjoy participating in the Bout of Books Read-a-thon, so I figured I might as well sign up! This will also help encourage me to start getting into posting on my blog more often since I hope to update my progress as much as possible (Follow My Progress).

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, January 5th and runs through Sunday, January 11th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 12 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

Bout of Books

 

My TBR

City of Bones by Cassandra Clare
Candy Cane Murder by Joanne Fluke
The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern
Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist by Rachel Cohn & David Levithan (audio book)

 

Let me know if you are participating in the Bout of Book 12.0 Read-a-thon and what you are reading!

Leave a Reply

